Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
Free Delivery on all orders over £50

Testimonials

Partly because occasionally it's nice to blow your own trumpet, and also because we are proud of what we do, below are a few statements about us...

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
A & H Doyle, 22nd April 2017

Very appreciated. Excellent service.
Paula Stone, 19th April 2017

Camperite team dispatched pump quickly & it arrived OK. Refreshingly good online service.
Keith S, 17th April 2017

I never give feedback but I had to for this company, brilliant does not seem to adequately cover it. I have ordered 4 items so far, all arrived the day and time they said; fantastic items. As many of the testimonials have said they are offering Customer Service that is so lacking in this day and age. You have a customer for the rest of my camping life.
Fiona Tait, 12th April 2017

Great service from Camperite.
Andrew, 10th April 2017

Would highly recommend. The staff there are extremely knowledgeable and helpful and the prices are very reasonable. Would definitely shop there again.
Brad Pryce-Shepherd, 9th April 2017

Thanks for the great delivery service - super quick and efficient which is why this is my second purchase from you guys.
Jeremy Brierley, 5th April 2017

Helpful service, always have something new in stock.
Nick Welch, 5th April 2017

Great shop for camping equipment; reasonably priced.
Anne Ronsky, 4th April 2017

Items received on time and very well packed - great doing business with an efficient company.
Mike Clark, 3rd April 2017

The goods turned up and we were pleased with our purchase.
Dave Nash, 28th March 2017

Ordered on Monday afternoon and it arrived the following day. Cheapest price available with free delivery. Chair very sturdy. Would recommend this company.
Product Review, 28th March 2017

A great product. Service brilliant - we needed a replacement door seal and it was sorted out no fuss at all. Will definitely use this company again.
Product Review, 25th March 2017

We are pleased with your excellent service.
Eric Palmer, 23rd March 2017

Fast, efficient service at really good prices.
Neil Faulder, 21st March 2017

Really good service, they know the product and are very competitive on price. We always buy from Camperite with confidence.
Andrew Willett, 20th March 2017

Thank you all very much. This arrived this morning and is exactly what I need.
Robert Gill, 7th March 2017

Love this place, always go back for knowledgeable advice and great service. Bought my tent from them a couple of years back and have returned for various bits since. Lovely shop, nice chaps to deal with who won't rip you off.
Laura Pallant, 7th March 2017

In stock with Camperite who supplied quickly and at an excellent price with free delivery.
Product Review, 5th March 2017

Delivered in super quick time.
Product Review, 3rd March 2017

Many thanks for your excellent and rapid response.
David Loveday, 1st March 2017

Great bunch of people; very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get what you're after. Service is second to none - this is the only camping shop for me.
Sam Mills, 1st March 2017

Best price and it arrived on time, so great service.
Anon, 28th February 2017

Fast delivery and packaged with an attension to detail missing from the larger companies.
Ant, 27th February 2017

Camperite is second to none, so thank you very much.
Parky, 22nd February 2017

Thanks for your fantastic service.
Dennis Paul, 21st February 2017

I don't usually do feedback, however, absolutely fantastic service, very helpful and delivered quality products. Would strongly recommend using Camperite if you are thinking of purchasing camping goods. Well done to David and all the team.
Matt Buckler, 13th February 2017

Once again, thank you to Camperite for all your help.
Steve Askew, 21st January 2017

Thank you for your quick service.
A Harris, 18th January 2017

Great price and quick service.
Mike, 10th December 2016

The order arrived quickly and extremely well packaged - great service, will definitely use you again - thank you.
Amy, 14th November 2016

A very good service, and at a good price.
Alan Dixon, 24th October 2016

Just what was needed and delivered in super quick time.
Tim Little, 19th October 2016

Delivery and service by Camperite was excellent.
Mary Dunn, 14th October 2016

Fast delivery great service from start to finish fantastic price with use Camperite again.
Steve Gollop, 7th October 2016

Next day delivery meant our order arrived in time for our weekend away.
Suzi, 27th September 2016

A very good awning at an amazing price, well done Camperite, highly recommended.
Peter and Emma, 9th September 2016

Just purchased a grill and a canvas inflatable Kampa 6 berth classic, it's amazing ;so warm and good to put up. Hubby put up on his own and it's still up!! Guys at Camperite are always brilliant - thank you once again.
John and Sue, 6th September 2016

I received my order today and it's great, felt like Christmas opening the box. I had the best customer service experience, there was a stock problem with my order and it was sorted straight away. Great advice was given and I was very impressed with every step of the order. I'm new to camping but will certainly buy from here again!! Will strongly recommend your store, thank you David and your staff.
Kayleith Lang, 6th September 2016

Very quick (next day) delivery. Excellent item at a very good price. Very pleased.>em>
Anon, 5th September 2016

Service was excellent from Camperite as usual.
Dean, 1st September 2016

Good value, quick delivery, what more can you ask?
M. Gibson, 31st August 2016

Excellent delivery service.
Alison, 30th August 2016

Excellent and fast customer service from Camperite.
Lauren, 28th August 2016

Fantastic customer service! Couldn't ask for any better! Totally beats Go Outdoors any day with their fab prices and guidance!
Beverly Webb, 26th August 2016

Recently purchased a brand new tent from Camperite, and the service we have received has been 100%. The owner has shown a lot of care and attention to helping us out even when it wasn't required, which is something that we have greatly appreciated. Will definitely be using them again and also will be recommending to all our friends that this is the place to get your camping goods from.
James Ricketts, 25th August 2016

Very good price on product from Camperite. 5-star service. Well done and may you continue with your ethos.
Phil, 23rd August 2016

Purchased a drive away awning and other camping bits from these guys yesterday. Absolutely fantastic service. Then there was the price - they were cheaper than all the online retailers! They clearly know their stuff, David you were right - the Vango sleeping bags do zip together :-) Camperite is now my go-to shop for camping bits.
Alex Thomas, 22nd August 2016

Just an email to say thank you for your service today, we were very impressed and only wished we had bought our tent from you! We would highly recommend your business to our friends, thanks for the good service.
Jackie and John Bailey, 20th August 2016

Just thought id send a quick email to say thank you so much for your fast, efficient service. I ordered the Cadac pizza stone yesterday afternoon and by 08:15 this morning it was with me. Fantastic services and communication from both yourselves and the delivery company.
Marie Dolton, 19th August 2016

The service we received was exceptional and from ordering to delivery was less than 24 hours, well done CAMPERITE!.
Anon, 17th August 2016

Packaging, delivery and price for Camperite all top notch!
Jonathan, 16th August 2016

5-star2.jpg Good range of products on a good website at good prices. Fast delivery, well packaged.
Google Review , 14 August 2016

5-star2.jpg Very competitive price and friendly helpful service over the phone, delivery also very quick.
Google Review , 11 August 2016

5-star2.jpg We found this firm extremely efficient and would definitely tell our friends about their service (in fact we have already had one friend stating that they will purchase the same product).
Google Review , 09 August 2016

The items came very fast after ordering, great shop to buy from.
Lou, 8th August 2016

5-star2.jpg Excellent service thankyou
Google Review , 07 August 2016

5-star2.jpg Great price for item and speedy delivery highly recommended
Google Review , 06 August 2016

5-star2.jpg Great service and price. Delivery time exactly as described. Would certainly recommend.
Google Review , 03 August 2016

5-star2.jpg Competitive prices, fast and efficient delivery. Helpful, friendly staff who provide useful advice and an overall high quality of service. Will use again.
Google Review , 29 July 2016

5-star2.jpg My item was good value for money, arrived in a timely manner and was well packaged. I would buy from this company again.
Google Review , 28 July 2016

Never been camping before , these guys gave us fantastic non biased advice on everything from tent to camping accessories. Refreshingly not all products advised were the most expensive, infact on the contrary. Top guys, very friendly and totally helpful. 5 stars in all ways
Chris Tate, 28th July 2016

5-star2.jpg Products dispatched same day, well packed. Arrived next day even though I didn't pay the extra for next day delivery. All seems OK but I have still to use any of the items - they were bought in readiness for a camping trip next month.
Google Review , 28 July 2016

3-stars.jpg The seller is seriously let down by their choice of courier on this occasion. Dealings with the seller were satisfactory. The item itself is just what I wanted at an excellent price.
Google Review , 26 July 2016

5-star2.jpg A google search found what I was looking for and Camperite Leisure happened to be the cheapest. A few phone calls later to discuss a few details and all was done with so much ease I would definitely come straight to these guys again not least for superb next day delivery service included with a spend of over £50 (which the initial item was anyway). So rarely these days do companies get Customer Service 100% right whereas at Caperite Leisure it is clearly the norm. Thankyou.
Google Review , 26 July 2016

Thank you for your help . Fantastic customer service.
Rian Gray, 21st July 2016

5-star2.jpg Brilliant. Ordered Thursday afternoon, delivered Friday. Awning looks good quality and has all the bits to make it work including storm straps. Also ordered rear poles as most reviews say they are required
Google Review , 20th July 2016

A Google search found what I was looking for and Camperite Leisure happened to be the cheapest. A few phone calls later to discuss a few details and all was done with so much ease I would definitely come straight to these guys again, not least for superb next day delivery service included with a spend of over £50 (which the initial item was anyway). So rarely these days do companies get Customer Service 100% right whereas at Camperite Leisure it is clearly the norm. Thank you.
Will Hirst, 19th July 2016

Best Camping shop EVER! Advice is brilliant, prices are very reasonable.
Sarah Neal , 11th July 2016

What a great local shop everything you need for going camping. Very helpful friendly staff.
Paul Rogers Nelson, 9th July 2016

5-star2.jpg Ordered and received it was quick well packed and great service.
Google Review , 07 July 2016

5-star2.jpg Right product. Competitive on price. Prompt service. Quality carrier used.
Google Review , 01 July 2016

5-star2.jpg Excellent service. Ordered late Tuesday evening. Delivered Thursday. well priced and very happy overall!
Google Review , 27 June 2016

5-star2.jpg Excellent service and products , company very efficient and prompt with delivery of my order , would buy from them again !
Google Review , 25 June 2016

Thanks Guys, the Kampa chair table just arrived – you are stars and will certainly use again as well as recommend.
Rod Fouracres, 16th June 2016

The service I've received from Camperite was a breath of fresh air. Thank you.
Jon, 15th June 2016

I've been meaning to email your business, since recently receiving goods from you. I have to say I was absolutely delighted with the customer service I received. The goods arrived within two days of ordering, immaculately packaged and the postage was free; which living in Northern Ireland, is unusual. Your prices are highly competitive and I admire small businesses that compete with the multi nationals. I most certainly will be giving you my camping and caravan trade from now on.
Philip Dorman, 14th June 2016

5-star2.jpg Quick efficient arrived on time
Google Review , 12 June 2016

5-star2.jpg Most friendly and helpful at every stage. They are always our last port of call when buying gear - I'd rather buy from these guys than anyone else.
Google Review , 11 June 2016

Very happy with all the products we received and find your service excellent!
David Whitfield, 11th June 2016

5-star2.jpg Simple and straight forward.
Google Review , 09 June 2016

5-star2.jpg Arrived promptly and well packaged. Thank you
Google Review , 03 June 2016

5-star2.jpg Extraordinary service. Item status was shown as dispatched minutes after we placed the order. We paid for next day delivery and received a one hour time slot when our package would arrive, and it arrived right on schedule! Fabulous communication. A truly great shopping experience.
Google Review , 24 May 2016

Had been trying to track down a tent carpet, without much luck :-( So I phoned Camperite on Friday morning, and they had one in stock. Super quick transaction by the helpful staff. Carpet arrived first thing on the Monday morning, brilliantly packaged. Thank you.
Helen Ormondroyd, 23rd May 2016

5-star2.jpg tem was recommended as a 'best buy' in Practical Caravan. This company supplied the item £5 cheaper and with free postage. Online updates given on progress of order, day of delivery and, on the day, a 2 hour slot for delivery, allowing me to get on with other things. Pleased with the speed of delivery and the helpful info on delivery - well done.
Google Review , 18 May 2016

5-star2.jpg Order placed for tent and on same day received personal call to inform me of despatch and date of arrival - absolutely fantastic service.
Google Review , 16 May 2016

5-star2.jpg No hassle, quick delivery
Google Review , 09 May 2016

Placed an order 28/04/16 received order next day. Had a problem but phoned them and they sorted it straight away, Would definitely use again.
Mark & Suzanne Harrison, 29th April 2016

We bought our tent here a few days ago, the service was second to none. I do have to say that I think young Tom is their biggest asset, (hope you read this Mr Owner) what he doesn't know about camping probably isn't worth knowing. We have been back for all sorts since and even though Go Outdoors isn't far from us, the prices here and the service is worth going back for. This will definitely be our regular camping shop. Brilliant. Thank you for all of your help and advice.
Vilma Smith-Fields , 27th April 2016

Excellent service. Really pleased more items in the way of caravanning (although I know a great deal of things cross over with camping as well). Excellent prices.
Janet Dobson, 26th April 2016

What a great local shop. Everything you need for going camping. Very helpful friendly staff.
Shaun Caswell-Cox, 21st April 2016

The best place to buy anything relating to camping . Prices are the best around and the guys in the shop are so helpful.
Amanda Williams, 3rd April 2016

Purchased a Kampa tent at an excellent price, which arrived next day. Upon a test set up we discovered a pole had a manufacturing defect. Cameprite had arranged a replacement to be delivered next working day within an hour of me emailing them. Couldn't be happier with their excellent and friendly customer service.
Matthew Waites, 26th March 2016

These guys could not be more helpful or professional - especially David. The range of kit is excellent and it is good value, quality gear. I would highly recommend them.
Allie Passfield, 18th March 2016

So... You have a good customer service/experience - you tell 1 person. You have a bad experience you put it on Facebook so everyone knows right? Well this one's different, this is 5 years of GOOD customer service/experience. Me and the missus have been going here for 5+ years. First time we went was for odds and sods like you do, pegs, gas and so on. Next time we went we spotted the Vango Maritsa and were impressed, the missus pulls out a slush fund I didn't know existed and said 'we could buy this' and we did. First time we used the tent we spotted a problem - I thought 'here we go... I'm not going to go anywhere with this'. I phoned Camperite, explained the problem and got told 'Bring it back and I'll swap it for another'... That's exactly what happened... A no hassle swap. So we kept going back, we like this shop. We then buy a table with telescopic legs, use it a few times over a year and the legs stop locking in place. The next time we visited I said about the table legs not locking, didn't expect anything to happen as it's over a year later but got told 'Bring it in, I get the gist of what you're saying, I'll have a look'.

I took it back and they fixed it (no charge). Camping last year, I have black smoke coming out of my gas powered fridge, it's not cold in the fridge any more. So I phoned Camperite 'Empty your fridge, leave it upside down for a few hours to get rid of the air lock' - they saved my food. And then, last weekend we went to the Caravan and Camping show to look at a specific 2016 tent - I was made an offer there. So I phoned Camperite 'Mate, I'm the guy that comes to see you every so often yeah?, this is what's on the table at this show, I want to buy from you though'. I was straight up with what I had been offered. I didn't get any 'erm' or 'well' over the phone, I got 'I know who you are - you keep coming to us - I'll sort that for you'. I wanted them to take my card details over the phone to show my commitment to them but they didn't want to take them (I would of taken them to take me out of the market place, but they obviously trust me). Today I picked up my new tent... And some other bits like you do and probably don't really need. All you ever want from a shop sometimes is a bit of support right? Well I've had that on a few occasions now. How many places don't actually give you that? A lot.

Now these are not big stories here but the point is it's how they have treated me - they've treated me well enough for me to take 45 mins to write this. And this is ME giving that support back to Camperite. These guys are helpful, friendly, positive, realistic, sensible, supportive, knowledgeable, understanding, informative, competitive.

During the last five years I also visited a national chain that sells camping goods and has a sale on every single day. I purchased a camping chair. Within six months the stitching came apart. I took it back. I got told it was wear and tear and didn't get anywhere.
Mark CH, 6th March 2016

These guys are brilliant.. The service is 5 star. I ordered 2 Kampa Wideboy 10s; they got delivered within 1 working day. Only to find when unpacking for a test run that 1 had a rip in it. Sent them a message on Facebook at 10.30 in the night had a message back at 7.25 the following morning and by the time business opened my replacement was boxed and ready to be shipped. Would recommend these guys to everyone. And will definitely be ordering off them again in the future.
Scott Pod Jones, 3rd March 2016

See older testimonials here.